Coming soon…

Here’s that requisite awkward “hello world!” post.

This August, I will finally be embarking on my teaching career f’realsies.  I’ve finished my MAT, gotten my certificate, and signed a contract to teach at a great high school.  I’ll be diving head-first into the new common core curriculum with the Coordinate Algebra course (also known as Algebra I to most folks).

But before that happens, I’m getting married in 12 days (OMG)!  So the blog will be starting after the honeymoon and whatnot.  I will start sorting out my teaching thoughts here once I have time to have teaching thoughts again.

I mostly just had a good idea what to title this thing (finally, as I’m awful with titles and usernames), and wanted to stake my claim in the twitterblogosphere.

Hello, teaching world.  See you soon.

Leave a Reply

